Psychology Events and Seminars

 

JANUARY 

2021

Friday, January 15
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm 

CCSBS Journal Club
Speaker: Rachel St Clair
Zoom Link |  Meeting ID: 890 3879 1742 |  Passcode: wYQn0M

Tuesday, January 19
3:00 pm

Department of Psychology, Psi Chi Seminar
"Artificial Intelligence and the Future of the Mind" - Susan Schneider
Zoom Link (Coming Soon)

FEBRUARY 

2021

Tuesday, February 2
3:00 pm

Department of Psychology, Psi Chi Seminar
Speaker: Meenakshi Menon, Facebook
Zoom Link (Coming Soon)

Friday, February 12
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

CCSBS Journal Club
Speaker: Asal Nouri
Zoom Link | Meeting ID: 890 3879 1742 | Passcode: wYQn0M

Wednesday, February 17
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Psychology of Sexuality and Sex
Join Here

Tuesday, February 23

Department of Psychology, Psi Chi Seminar
Speaker: Lawrence Miller; FAU & the Palm Beach Sherrif's Office;
Zoom Link

Wednesday, February 24
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Psychology of Exercise
Join Here

MARCH

2021

Wednesday, March 3
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Psychology of Infant Development
Join Here

Tuesday, March 9
3:00 pm

Department of Psychology, Psi Chi Seminar
Speaker: Summer Rankin, Booz Allen
Zoom Link (Coming Soon)

Wednesday, March 10
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Psychology of Music
Join Here

Friday, March 12
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

CCSBS Journal Club
Speaker: Amanda Rojas
Zoom Link | Meeting ID: 890 3879 1742 | Passcode: wYQn0M

Wednesday, March 17
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Psychology Mythology
Join Here

Wednesday, March 24
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Psychology of Personality
Join Here

APRIL

2021

Tuesday, April 6
3:00 pm

Department of Psychology, Psi Chi Seminar
Speaker: Rena Gordon, Vanderbilt Music Cognition Lab
Zoom Link (Coming Soon)

Wednesday, April 7
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Uncommon Therapies
Join Here

Tuesday, April 13
3:00 pm

Department of Psychology, Psi Chi Seminar
Speaker: Alana Williams, Nova Southeastern;
Zoom Link (Coming Soon)

Wednesday, April 14
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Cohost Game Night
Join Here

Friday, April 16
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

CCSBS Journal Club
Speaker: Sunny (Young Seon) Shin
Zoom Link | Meeting ID: 890 3879 1742 | Passcode: wYQn0M

MAY

2021

Friday, May 14
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

CCSBS Journal Club
Speaker: Mike Teti
Zoom Link | Meeting ID: 890 3879 1742 | Passcode: wYQn0M